Maybe I Can Guilt Myself Enough

Gah. It would be so much easier if I had an assistant. 😛 I haven’t posted in over a week but that’s not to say I haven’t been crafting but I can’t say I have been crafting everyday. I am trying to get my costumes done for Dragon Con next Friday, but I’ve also had to run around town and get last minute supplies. Good excuses but they are excuses nontheless.

I’ve done a lot of work on my Wheel of Time (book series by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson) Nynaeve costume and I don’t have much to finish that up. It has to be hemmed and have the zipper added in the back, sleeves and the collar. I want to whip up a quick bag that will go with my costume and hold all my stuff as well as cover some shoes with the same material the dress is made out of.
20140813_021331108_iOS
My second Costume is going to be from My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. I’m doing the humanized version of Princess Luna. I bought a plain navy dress from the thrift store that I’m just adding chiffon and some ribbon to it. I should be able to use my shoes from the previous costume because they will be dark blue. I have to style my wig a bit, construct my wings, put together a bag with my cutie mark and finalize foam accessories.
photo
I’m insanely thinking about doing a third costume that wouldn’t take me long to do. I bought some fabric so I may do it if I finish the other two with time to spare. I’m thinking about doing Belle from Beauty and the Beast in her blue dress. I would just have to make the blue dress, apron and bow since I have a basket, black flats, a book and brown hair. We will see. I’ll try and update my progress on the outfits as I go.

I’ll add photos I used for reference as well for those who are not familiar with the characters in another post.
Kiki loafing for your daily dose of cute.

IMG_0493.JPG

Leave a Reply

