Maybe I’ll figure out a schedule

I am terrible with blogging everyday but I will not stop trying.

Unfortunately I haven’t got anything cool to show off this week because I’ve been writing… And I don’t like any of it.

I used to write quite a lot and often but I got to a point where I decided I wasn’t going to make it as a writer so I wanted to give up. This was much harder than I thought.

It was about four years ago, I think. I would daydream about what ifs and had to stop myself. Why was I thinking about these things if I wasn’t using them? I mentally balled up the thought and threw it away and forgot it. I went to a lot of trouble to stop being a writer when it’s something that comes so naturally to me.

I’m trying to get back into writing but it’s nearly as hard as it was to quit. I don’t think it helps that I’m doing more and different crafty things than I ever did before so I’m busier and have other outlets.

Anyway, soon you will be seeing more sewing projects and my Dragon con outfits. I wish I were able to do three but it’s already so much work with two and Dragon Con is coming up fast.

I will return soon with some kind of pictures of crafty things but for now, and always, here is your daily cat.

IMG_0398.JPG

Leave a Reply

